HomeLocal NewsFIFA Club World Cup: Full list of all award winners as Bayern...

FIFA Club World Cup: Full list of all award winners as Bayern defeat Tigres


Related stories

Fuel scarcity not deliberate to sabotage election —NNPC

The Nigerian National Petroleum Company (NNPC) Limited on Thursday...

PRP gubernatorial candidate pays homage to emir of Kano, presents his blueprint

Kano State gubernatorial candidate, under Peoples Redemption Party PRP...

Mbappe to miss PSG’s first leg against Bayern

Kylian Mbappe faces three weeks out with a thigh...

Varane announces international retirement

Manchester United defender Raphael Varane has shared a heartfelt...

Court dissolves Ganduje’s daughter’s marriage

The Kano State Upper Shari'ah Court has dissolved a...

The award winners from the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup have been announced.

Bayern Munich striker, Robert Lewandowski took home the big prize.

Recall that the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup tournament was concluded on Thursday evening after Bayern Munich defeated Tigres 1-0 in the final.

Benjamin Pavard’s second-half goal ensured Bayern Munich defeated the Mexico giants in Qatar.

The victory over Tigres means Bayern Munich became the first-ever team to win the Bundesliga, German Cup, German Super Cup, Champions League, European Super Cup and Club World Cup in the same year.

However, Lewandowski, who provided the assist for Pavard, won the trophy for the tournament’s best player (Golden Ball award).

The Polish international won the prize ahead of Tigres’ Andre-Pierre Gignac and teammate Joshua Kimmich.

Andre-Pierre Gignac took home the Adidas Silver Ball, while Joshua Kimmich won the Bronze Ball.

Qatari hosts, Al-Duhail, won the FIFA Fair Play Trophy.

FIFA Club World Cup: Full list of all award winners as Bayern defeat Tigres


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here