HomeCover StoriesKano Assembly confirms Kwankwaso, 3 others as commissioner

Kano Assembly confirms Kwankwaso, 3 others as commissioner


Related stories

Tinubu’s “Renewed Hope” agenda a reality – Wike

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mr...

Labour forwards fresh proposal, requests N615,000 as new minimum wage

The Nigerian Labour Congress and Trade Union Congress are...

EKEDC assures customers of 20-hour power supply as NERC transfers 33 additional feeders to Band A

Additional customers within the Eko Electricity Distribution Company's franchise...

The Kano State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed four commissioner-nominees sent to it by Governor Abba Yusuf.

The House had, after initial preambles on resumption of plenary on Tuesday in Kano, dissolved committee of the whole to screen the nominees earlier sent to it by the state governor.

Those confirmed are: Mustafa Rabi’u-Kwankwaso, Adamu Aliyu-Kibiya, Abduljabar Garko and Shehu Aliyu-Yanmedi.

The House majority leader, Lawan Hussaini (NNPP-Dala), later moved the motion for the confirmation of the nominees, seconded by the Minority Leader, Labaran Madari (APC-Warawa).

Also read: Kano Hospitals Board fires 3, suspends 3 others for extorting patients

The speaker, Ismail Falgore (NNPP-Rogo), after unanimous vote on the motion, confirmed the nominees and directed the clerk to forward the decision of the lawmakers to the office of the governor.

The governor had on March 26, forwarded list of four new commissioner-nominees and four new ministries created by the administration for assignment to the new appointees.

The new ministries are; Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Internal Security and Ministry of Solid Minerals.



- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

X whatsapp